Lionism in Australia


The first Lions Club in Australia was Lismore which was chartered on 1July, 1947.  52 Years ago. Australia is known as Multiple District 210.  Australia is divided into 23 Districts each being identified by the initial of its state, with the exception of the Northern Territory which is combined with South Australia and Papua New Guinea which is combined with Queensland.  Each District has its own District Governor.


Queensland is divided into 5 Districts: Q1, Q2, Q3, Q4, and Q5.  It includes part of Northern New South Wales and, as stated earlier, Papua New Guinea.  A “District” normally comprises of at least 35 clubs and more than 1,250 members.  Our district is “201 Q3”.